• The National Career Clusters® Framework serves as an organizing tool for Career Technical Education (CTE) programs, curriculum design, and instruction across the country. There are 16 Career Clusters in the National Career Clusters Framework, representing 79 Career Pathways to help learners navigate their way to greater success in college and career.

    We consider Sylacauga City's Career and Technical Education (CTE) program to be a key part of the foundation for our state’s future. Sylacauga City's CTE focuses on developing the skills of K-12 students and strives to prepare them for postsecondary learning and workforce opportunities. It also provides them essential leadership skills through participation in student organizations. From the 16 national and state recognized clusters, Sylacauga City Schools offers students eight clusters and nine programs. Seven clusters are located at the high school and one is located at the middle school.

    1. Arts, Audio/Video Technology and Communications
    2. Business Management & Administration
    3. Education & Training
    4. Finance
    5. Health Science
    6. Human Services
    7. Information Technology
    8. Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (NLMS)

    Sylacauga City School's Career & Technical Education program is in the process of defining itself as a nationally recognized high-quality program according to The ACTE® Quality CTE Program of Study Framework, in addition to maintaining the Alabama State Department of Education (ALSDE), Business/Industry Certification (BIC). Students graduating with a CTE Endorsement from one of our programs will be more than qualified to enter college, the military, and/or workforce.

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.